2018 ISRA Board Elections

Illinois RacquetballNotice of Annual Meeting and Election of ISRA Board Members

The ISRA Board will hold its Annual Meeting on Tuesday, June 12, 2018. As with all ISRA meetings, this meeting is open to the membership. The Annual Meeting is particularly important since all members attending have a vote in the election of the ISRA Board of Directors. If you plan to attend, please contact John Thorson at jayte1@yahoo.com for time and location.

Board positions are staggered two-year terms. The following sitting Board members are being re-nominated to the Governing Board: Todd Burris, Jonelle Dubois, Doug Halverson, Cheryl Kirk, John O’Donnell, Jr., Geoff Peters, Bill Roberts, Joe Silius

These additional individuals also appear on the Board-approved slate: Arun Baskaran, Alcides Gutierrez, Barbara Vagedes, Carolyn Watkins-Vazquez

According to Article IV, Section IV.2 of the ISRA Bylaws (ratified by the ISRA Board of Directors in December 2013 and posted on the ISRA website):

Additional Director candidates must be nominated in writing by one or more ISRA/USAR members, endorsed by signed petition of at least 50 members, and received by the President prior to May 1. If there are any additional Director nominations, the President shall first verify that the nominee is in agreement to run and serve and shall give notice of said nomination to the public via the ISRA website and email communication on or before May 15 but in no case fewer than 30 days before the Annual Meeting date. The election shall take place at the Annual Meeting in June, by ballot, with only members present voting. If there are no additional nominations, the Nominating Committee’s slate shall be accepted automatically.

ISRA President Laurel Davis’ email address is laurelmdavis@comcast.net.

Additionally, any ISRA member who wishes to help improve the quality of racquetball in Illinois and familiarize themselves with Board processes is welcome to join the ISRA Auxiliary Board. Come out and support Illinois Racquetball!

The ISRA Nominating Committee
John Thorson (Chair), Pam Grace, Dolores Lamberson


Men’s Travel League – Doubles Round Robin and Awards Banquet
Finish this travel team season with an evening of great racquetball competition, food, fun and prizes. USRA rules apply.
Round Robin Play 6;30 – 8;30pm – Check in by 6;15pm
Banquet starts at 8;45pm
Awards and Raffle 9;30pm
$20 per person
Awards and Banquet only… $10 per person

Registration is required. Sign up early for round robin doubles play as space is limited. Please sign up with your doubles partner. Send your name(s) and phone information along with your payment to Glass Court Swim and Fitness 830 E Roosevelt Rd, Lombard, Il 60148. Or Phone in your entry with a credit card number to 630-629-3390. (a $2 phone registration fee applies)

Comments are closed.