ISRA Distinguished Service Award

Nominations are being accepted for the 2020 ISRA Distinguished Service Award. Criteria for consideration include commitment to the sport of racquetball; quality of service; and accomplishments benefiting the sport and its players. Any ISRA member may make nominations.

The winner, chosen by the ISRA Governing Board, will be honored annually at the ISRA Annual Awards Ceremony on Saturday, February 22, 2020.

Distinguished Service Award – past recipients:

Tom Street (1978) Bob Troyer (1979) Art Michaely (1980) Gay Kenna (1981)
Jim Harper (1982) Jim Cartwright (1983) Alan Shetzer (1984) Clyde Senters (1985)
Diane Gabrisko (1986) Geoff Peters (1986) Bill Feigen (1987) Alvin Barasch (1988)
Judy Young (1989) Bill Roberts (1990) Al Danielwicz (1991) Bill Piggott (1992)
Rich Clay (1993) Dave Negrete (1994) Lori Kaiser (1995) Brian Stuertz (1996)
Diane DeArmas (1997) T.J. Ferro (1998) Laurel Davis (1999) Rich Clay (2000)
Mike Davern (2001) Pam Grace (2002) Cheryl Kirk (2003) Patrice Calvi (2004)
Geoff Peters (2005) Doug Halverson (2006) Laurel Davis (2007) Michelle Halverson (2008)
Cheryl Kirk (2009) Lori Good (2010) Diane Bunker (2011) Marian Bala (2012)
Marla Cusano (2013) John O’Donnell, Jr. (2014) Marian Bala (2015) Dan Jaskier (2016)
Cheryl Kirk (2017) Dolores Lamberson (2018) Cheryl Kirk (2019) Andy Pitock (2020)

Act Now: Nominations must be received by Monday, January 27, 2020! Submit your nominations to Cheryl Kirk at

Your nomination(s) should include your name, address, day and evening phone numbers, the name of the nominee(s), and the reasons why that person(s) should receive the award, including a list of achievements.
Note: The more detailed the nominations, the better chance your nominee(s) will have!